Petra 33 Guitar In Hand!!

Talk about Petra albums, songs, and concerts.
billM
Pethead
Pethead

Petra 33 Guitar In Hand!!

Post by billM » Fri Sep 16, 2005 8:51 pm

:D I wanted to post this for everyone out there thinking about purchasing a Petra 33 guitar from Bob. Well, I have had mine for 3 days now and it is absolutely stunning! The pictures on his web page don't do this thing justice at all. The color is beautiful, much nicer than the photos shown, and the pick guard spectacular. One other thing, this baby can rock! I'm no expert as I am a drummer by trade but I do play a bit and have a bunch of guitars, everything from some old 80's Kramers, to a Peavy Wolfgang, and all the way down to a bottom of the line Ibanez and by far this baby will hold its own with them all. The set up is perfect! The pickup combinations, super tone, as well as the excellent action should satisfy just about everyone, but for me this baby is a looker, real pretty! This is is possibly the best under $300.00 guitar that I have ever seen not even considering that is was built by Bob!! If anybody had their doubts or a bit of hesitation to me this guitar is worth every penny! It certainly is the showpiece of just about any petra collection!
Bill
0 x

Rocksoup
Pethead
Pethead

Post by Rocksoup » Fri Sep 16, 2005 10:31 pm

Sounds awesome. One of these days.............one of these days.
0 x

petrafan
Pethead
Pethead

Post by petrafan » Sat Sep 17, 2005 10:48 am

i am a bassist and already have a Baby Taylor acoustic guitar.
i was thinking of adding a cheap Telecaster to my tiny collection, but now i'm thinking of the 33.
how would the 33 compare to a Tele?
0 x
i wanna live until i die.

Shell
Extreme Pethead Fanatic
Extreme Pethead Fanatic
#1 Album: Beyond Belief
Pethead since: 1985

Post by Shell » Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:12 am

That is tempting, but I don't have the money to spare right now and it wouldn't really make sense for me to have it when I don't play.... :P