A place for Petra fans to discuss other topics
St_Augustines_Pears
Pethead
Pethead
#1 Album: GOD FIXATION
Pethead since: 1999

URGENT PRAYER REQUEST...PLEASE!

Post by St_Augustines_Pears » Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:50 am

If you don't know, I work as a hotel front desk clerk...been at my current job since August 2008.

While working, if I take in any cash from customers, I need to make a "drop" at the end of my shift. Now, the Hindu owners of the hotel
(they're originally from India) live in Kansas City, MO and only come up to the hotel here in Iowa twice a month...on the 15th and 30th (or 31st). They bring supplies and our paychecks, then head home after a few hours with the cash deposits. I was informed by the manager on March 26th that the owners are livid because my cash drop for March 19th is missing...in the amount of $112.00. :shock: If they can't find it, I'll probably be fired.

I can (and will) stand before Jesus Christ and say with 100% truth that I did not take that money. But that's not going to help me much if the owners don't believe me, and I don't want to be fired for three reasons...

1. My witness to many people will be shot (the owners, my ex-wife, my daughter, my co-workers, etc.)
2. It's a huge black mark on my integrity.
3. It would be hard to find another job in this recession.

They'll probably tell me I have two options...pay back $112.00, or be terminated. I will not admit to something that I DID NOT DO just to save my job!

I pray that God, in His wisdom, will straighten this situation out. If for some reason He does not, and this door is slammed shut, a new window will open. I just wish I knew why this is happening to me. Thanks in advance for any and all prayers.
0 x
THOMAS R. LEHMER 6/7/44-2/11/05.

"This journey seems so long, as I await the dawn...all alone and so weary" - Petra's "Over The Horizon"

separateunion
Pethead Fanatic
Pethead Fanatic

Re: URGENT PRAYER REQUEST...PLEASE!

Post by separateunion » Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:53 am